The MSA Presidents Council, chaired by the MSA West President, was established in 2013 to serve the purpose in building a transparency and support system amongst MSA Presidents across the West Coast. The council meets once a month so that they can further develop and solidify the direction of their generation in practical terms. The council’s vision is to institutionalize the Muslim Student Association, so that we can build active Muslim communities of young professionals and students in academic institutions. It allows for the West Coast MSAs to essentially move forward with a united voice and as one institution.

House of Delegates

Since its inception, the heart and soul of MSA West has been the delegates. Each school in the states that MSA West serves selects one delegate to represent it in meetings and discussions. The organization is based on their involvement and ownership of it. Delegates have the unique opportunity of working with other students across the state to tackle statewide issues and get assistance for issues on their own campuses. From the selection of the board to heading the committees for the events, the delegates drive all the components of MSA West to make it the organization that it is today.

Southern California

SchoolPrimary DelegateSecond Delegate 
Arizona State UniversityZain SiddiqiHuda Khalife
Cal Poly PomonaJasser KafafiWarda Ahmed
Chapman UniversityOmar ArafehMuhammad Karkoutli
CSU FullertonSaqib ShahabuddinYasmine Abo-shadi
CSU Long BeachJuwairiah SyedLeen Almahdi
CSU Los AngelesAneesa HassanWasif Razzaq
CSU San BernardinoRama Al-ShretehOmar Elhanafy
Claremont CollegesTariq RaziPaul Kiefer
San Diego State UniversityTessa WileyAsha Abdirahim
UC IrvineNezar EltalMurad Al
UC Los AngelesAhhad IqbalSohaib
UC RiversideMohammad IbrahimMohamed Eissa
UC San DiegoJeanine JabaiehShafeen Pittal
UC Santa BarbaraAraceli VillanuevaRita Mounir
University of Southern CaliforniaNoha AyoubMaryam Sultan

Northern California

SchoolPresidentSecond Delegate
Cal Poly SLOAbdullah SulaimanSanan Ali
CSU Bakersfield Sabah ShahFatma Ali
CSU EastBayAbdullah IbrahimNesreen Albanna
CSU SacramentoNoor SulaimanAsia Barakat
Ohlone CollegeSarah KhanNayab Iqbal
San Francisco State UniversityAmran AlsidayWaleed Almakari
San Jose State University Jibraan QureshiMoiz Ahmad
Santa Clara UniversityRahaima ChoudhryAyesha Ahmed
UC DavisEman MasadehMaysoon Suleiman
UC BerkeleyAbdullah PuckettSarah Bellal
UC MercedMina ArzateMuhammad Karabala
University of the PacificNoran RahimMursal Habibzadah
[wpgmza id="1"]